Download and Read books online PDF, TXT, ePub, PDB, RTF, FB2 & Audio Books files for your device. So, you can read the books in any times.

[2.19 MiB] Four Vedas books by Maharishi Vyas

The Vedas (/ˈveɪdəz, ˈviː-/;Sanskrit: वेद veda, "knowledge") are a large body of religious texts originating in ancient India. Composed in Vedic Sanskrit, the texts constitute the oldest layer of Sanskrit literature and the oldest scriptures of Hinduism.

Hindus consider the Vedas to be apauruṣeya, which means "not of a man, superhuman"[web 1] and "impersonal, authorless". Vedas are also called śruti ("what is heard") literature, distinguishing them from other religious texts, which are called smṛti ("what is remembered"). The Veda, for orthodox Indian theologians, are considered revelations seen by ancient sages after intense meditation, and texts that have been more carefully preserved since ancient times.In the Hindu Epic Mahabharata, the creation of Vedas is credited to Brahma. The Vedic hymns themselves assert that they were skillfully created by Rishis (sages), after inspired creativity, just as a carpenter builds a chariot. According to tradition, Vyasa is the compiler of the Vedas, who arranged the four kinds of mantras into four Samhitas (Collections).

There are four Vedas: the Rigveda, the Yajurveda, the Samaveda and the Atharvaveda. Each Veda has been subclassified into four major text types – the Samhitas (mantras and benedictions), the Aranyakas (text on rituals, ceremonies, sacrifices and symbolic-sacrifices), the Brahmanas (commentaries on rituals, ceremonies and sacrifices), and the Upanishads (texts discussing meditation, philosophy and spiritual knowledge). Some scholars add a fifth category – the Upasanas (worship) Despite their differences, just like the texts of the śramaṇa traditions, the layers of texts in the Vedas discuss similar ideas and concepts.

The various Indian philosophies and Hindu denominations have taken differing positions on the Vedas; schools of Indian philosophy which cite the Vedas as their scriptural authority are classified as "orthodox" (āstika). Other śramaṇa traditions, such as Lokayata, Carvaka, Ajivika, Buddhism and Jainism, which did not regard the Vedas as authorities, are referred to as "heterodox" or "non-orthodox" (nāstika) schools]
Four Vedas
Title:Four Vedas
Format Type:eBook PDF / e-Pub
Date release:
Size:2.19 MiB
Category:Hinduism, Books, Religion & Spirituality,audiobook&term=Vedas&entity=ebook,audiobook&limit=200&country=it
  • Man's Search for Meaning
  • A Quest of Heroes (Book #1 in the Sorcerer's Ring)
  • Worth the Weight
  • iPhone User Guide
  • In the Garden of Beasts
  • Axel the Truck: Rocky Road
  • iPad User Guide for iOS 11.4
  • A Wanted Man
  • The Sign of the Four
  • Dark Places
  • The Life of Abraham Lincoln
  • Little Women
  • Milk and Honey
  • The Boys of Summer (The Summer Series) (Volume 1)
  • My Low Carb Story, Diet Book, Cookbook, and Shopping List
  • Four: The Transfer
  • Four
  • Secret Seduction
  • A Feast for Crows
  • Almost a Bride
  • City of Bones
  • Fool for Love (Gansett Island Series, Book 2)
  • Unforeseen (Thomas Prescott 1)
  • Spying in High Heels
  • 15 Ab Exercises You Have Never Done But Should
  • Dating in the Dark
  • The Heroes of Olympus, Book Four: The House of Hades
  • Someone to Believe In
  • Identity
  • iPad User Guide for iOS 12.3
  • Her Husband's Harlot
  • Barely a Bride
  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Enhanced Edition)
  • Gulliver's Travels
  • A Demon's Promise
  • Indelible Love: Emily's Story
  • iPhone User Guide for iOS 8.4
  • Never Go Back
  • iPhone User Guide
  • Freefall
  • The Rooster Bar
  • The Girl in the Spider's Web
  • Guilty Wives
  • The Mark of Athena (The Heroes of Olympus, Book Three)
  • Eternal Vows
  • Deadly Stillwater
  • City of Fallen Angels
  • Too Much and Never Enough